A current shortlist for the HEART RESERVE collection, organized by verified application route and actual topic fit.
| Funding route | Verified status / timing | Best fit and next action |
|---|---|---|
| Boehringer Ingelheim · October 2026 HF RFP | 2027 national/regional live and/or virtual scope in the saved RFP; original source could not be reopened October 16 Saved deadline November 3, 2026 and general request guidance $350,000; current RFP/portal confirmation required | Priority route for three-conference national HFpEF program; $179,000 unquoted prospective scope Confirm applicant, faculty, HF-specific delivery/recruitment quotes and companion eligibility. Website alone is not assumed eligible. Submit through BIPI portal; no award before executed agreement. |
| Bayer · heart failure | Published HFmrEF/HFpEF education pathway; available funds and eligibility not confirmed Monthly review; allow at least 45 days after complete submission for response | Alternative pathway for the standalone enduring HFpEF format Confirm proposed faculty, recruitment, outcomes, current accreditation letter/status and legal/tax documents. Use Bayer budget template and PDF attachments. Template not yet obtained; no award or activity-specific quote confirmed. |
| Bayer · CKD in type 2 diabetes | Published rolling education pathway; exact remaining funds not disclosed Monthly review; allow at least 45 days from complete submission | Closest published fit for Kidney Health Is Heart Health Confirm proposed faculty, recruitment, outcomes, current accreditation letter/status and legal/tax documents. Use Bayer budget template and PDF attachments. Template not yet obtained; no award or activity-specific quote confirmed. |
| Lilly · endocrine education | Published grant route; detailed current priorities require portal review Next-year applications accepted from September; US requests generally at least 60 days ahead | Obesity/diabetes subject fit; one-hour proposal; use the historical provider template as format guidance only Review current authenticated portal priorities and CE/CME budget template; neither verified. Confirm the one-activity delivery quote, direct-cost eligibility and applicant authorization. $75,650 covers only the separate one-hour planning scope. |
| Amgen · obesity and cardiovascular IME | Rolling applications and published topic priorities; remaining funds not disclosed At least 60 days before start; agreement required before program content development/activity | Obesity activity; pregnancy/lipid activity only where the actual scope matches cardiovascular priorities Provider must establish whether any new prospective scope qualifies given content already developed. Do not present this prototype as unstarted work. |
| Novo Nordisk · US HCP education | Grant submission route verified; specific current call, deadline and budget not confirmed Confirm current portal timing | Potential obesity/diabetes or kidney/diabetes education fit Check the current US priorities through the eligible applicant. Existing funded education demonstrates precedent, not an open award for this project. |
| AstraZeneca · MEGO | Public table marks hypertension and hyperkalemia as funding areas Complete request at least 60 days before program start | Focused fit for Activity 06: Hyperkalemia in Heart and Kidney Care Original enduring activity and podcast now prepared; $60,850 unquoted prospective request. Confirm faculty, eligible applicant, HR6-specific host quote and portal requirements. Open activity and proposal. No award is assured. |
| Boehringer Ingelheim · IME | General US IME route publishes HF, CKD and T2D objectives; current available funds and acceptance must be confirmed General route is distinct from dated calls; the previously identified March 19 and August 31, 2026 CKM calls have closed | Alternative route to assess for HFpEF, kidney and cardiometabolic education Confirm current general-IME submission timing and activity-specific eligibility. Do not present an expired RFP or the separately listed obesity/MASLD/MASH call as an open HF award. |
HFpEF: a national education program
The new priority package proposes three interactive virtual conferences in 2027 plus the existing enduring companion, with defined faculty contributions and first-attempt competence outcomes. Its $179,000 prospective estimate replaces the $77,600 standalone draft. The BI October call fits the live/virtual core; confirm companion eligibility and current portal requirements. Bayer remains an alternative enduring route. Open the full package.
What makes the new kidney activity a credible match
Bayer’s published kidney-education criteria identify eGFR/UACR screening, cardio-renal risk and appropriate patient selection. They prioritize primary care and advanced practice clinicians and include enduring education, downloadable material and audio formats. The new course has a documented testing gap, independent multi-therapy content, a short learner pathway and separate outcomes measures. Its $57,530 budget is a prospective estimate requiring quotes and eligibility review, not a known funder award size.
Revised cost requests
The pregnancy, obesity/diabetes and GLP-1 requests now exclude generic management/administration allowances and learner timing-pilot honoraria. Their revised prospective estimates are $73,550, $75,650 and $71,400 respectively. Kidney remains $57,530. HFpEF now has a separate national-program estimate of $179,000, superseding its $77,600 standalone draft. Each request supplies a host/provider/enhanced-outcomes scope crosswalk and a shared-cost allocation worksheet. These separate estimates must not be added together as a series price without allocating shared work once. All are subject to eligible-applicant, funder and quote review.
Costs and eligibility matter as much as the topic
The accredited provider and legal grant recipient must be agreed before submission. A single-member LLC and EIN do not alone establish eligibility. Support requests should cover only eligible future costs. Bayer excludes several categories including general operating expenses, advertising and service contracts; resolve the host bundle’s classification against the activity-specific quote. Amgen requires an accredited US provider and excludes overhead and participant compensation. Lilly’s 30% overhead policy is for healthcare-improvement grants, not a general education allowance.
Do not charge the same software, brand development, case context, narration or included host reporting to multiple grants. A larger proposal needs a justified additional educational need and deliverables, not a multiplied single-course budget.
Do not mistake these for open education funding
- The Bayer/AAFP REACH research award deadline located was August 16, 2026; it is a research award and the deadline has passed.
- The AHA mission email describes research alignment. It does not approve a myCME education grant or establish the applicant’s eligibility.
- Pfizer’s public IME page directs enduring projects to applicable RFPs. No current RFP matching this women’s cardiometabolic collection was verified in this review.
- Public recognition, sponsorships and historical grant disclosures do not establish funds currently available for this curriculum.
Submission preparation
- Select one specific route and verify its current priorities, start-date rules and applicant eligibility.
- Confirm the myCME audience, delivery scope and prospective cost with an activity-specific quote.
- Finalize faculty commitments, clinical review and the provider’s accreditation/disclosure language.
- Map the independent needs statement, objectives, agenda, recruitment, evaluation and budget to that funder’s form.
- Keep an evidence file of the current criteria and agreements; recheck at submission.
Research checked October 15, 2026. Public pages and metadata were inspected; grant portals were not logged into and no applications were submitted. Budget availability and grant decisions remain with the funders.
Download the grant shortlist CSV ↓